Baltimore Bruins take Cow League Championship, Tie Record

The Baltimore Bruins, the Cow League affiliate team of the Jacksonville Ravens, have won their fourth Cow League Championship Series title, earning the Cow Cup.

The Bruins defeated the Kelowna Inferno (Hamilton Crusaders) 4-1 in the best-of-seven series.

Up and coming first baseman Gary Tippett was announced as series MVP.  He hit .556 over the series, including a home run and 5 RBIs. He hit .615 in the postseason this year, scoring 4 runs, despite only starting in two games.

The Bruins have now tied the Vaughan Peppers (Montreal Metros) for winning the most Cow League titles. They won their last Cow League title in 2009.


Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *