Anchorage Farm Teams Complete a Move, Rebrand

Anchorage Aces have today completed a series of moves and rebranding that will see three of the teams relocated to new cities and given different nicknames, it was announced today.

St. Anthony SeaWolves (AAA) new logo

Aces GM Brandon Popper is said to be ecstatic that the move could be completed so quickly, during the preseason, with such little notice.

It is expected that baseball fans will flock to the newly relocated teams, which include the St. Anthony (Nfld) SeaWolves (formerly the Albany Statesmen) in the AAA-level Cow League, Savannah Buccaneers (formerly the Atlanta Orange Sox) in the AA-level Heifer League, the Tijuana Firebirds (formerly the Nogales Caballeros) in the A-level Calf League. The Short Season A-level Paris Foxes in the Milk League will not be relocated.

Anchorage Aces are a recently transplanted team, having been in San Diego as the Seagulls from 1991 until 2016, before being moved to Anchorage, Alaska.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *