New Bull Cup Trophies Commissioned

The Commissioner of the Bull League has authorized the creation of a new design of Bull Cup trophy to be awarded annually to the team that wins the Bull Cup Championship Series each season.

The new annual award replaces the former design permanent trophy, on which were recorded each annual winning team. The new trophy was created by The Award Store of Mississauga, Ontario, Canada.

The first three Bull Cups showing the new design were created for the 2016, 2018 and 2019 champions

A new trophy design was selected because the former permanent trophy, which had been returned to the original manufacturer for updating, was lost and not returned. It had recorded the champions of the 1991, 1992 and 1993 seasons, and was to have been updated with more than two decades of subsequent champions, from 1995 to 2017.

A new permanent trophy is still being planned, but for the time being each year’s winner will be recognized with the new annual design trophy, a two-handled stainless steel cup fixed to a black marbleized stone base. A plate is inscribed with each year’s winning season, team name, and general manager.

The 2016 (Ohio Oxen), 2018 (Montreal Metros) and 2019 (St. Petersburg Admirals) champions have had their trophies created, and dispatched to the general managers.

If you wish to support the league’s costs, for expenses such as the Bull Cup trophies, the StatsPlus subscription, our web hosting, and other benefits, please consider subscribing as a patron through our Patreon page.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *